IT’S NEVER EASY

My son is learning things
without me.

For a homeschool mom, this
can be an emotionally challenging idea to cope with.  For 20 years, we’ve been together and
advanced together, but now he’s doing the life-changers on his own.  And I cannot go there. 

Surely homeschool mothers
have so many more milestones of letting go than those who send their children
off to public school.  I am so grateful
that these happen one by one, to help ease the pain.

Meanwhile, I’ll become an
armchair tourist, which is the best I can do.

Identifying marble from various parts of the world, to learn how far away the ancients traded.

  

Walking the streets of Sidi Bou Said, in Tunis
  

The evening place for tea

 

A Muslim cemetery with the Mediterranean beyond

Perhaps some learning experiences I won’t miss

