Hi, my name is: thechickadeefeeder

But you can call me: Eppie (which is not my real name, either!).

My school is: Laughing Brook Academy (homeschool), named after the
Laughing Brook in the Thornton Burgess stories, such as
Paddy the Beaver which I
had to read aloud a million times when my oldest was 5
.   

I once wrote a silly
cheerleading song for our school, which is good for getting a rise out of the
guys who live here, but it wasn’t appreciated!

When I’m nervous: I am irritable.

The last song I listened
to was:
a waltz done on piano
by Ellen Gozion (a CD called
On a Lark)

My hair is: blonde/brown with bits of white-silver.

When I was 4: we moved a mile down the road to our first farm of
50 acres.

Last Christmas: my elderly mother-in-law, not understanding the
conversation was about having children, said in a very loud voice to our
nephew’s fiancé:  I’m sure you’ve both
been VERY busy.

I should be: eating my breakfast apple.

When I look down I
see:
the booklet I wrote called
So
We’re Going to Compete?  All You Need to
Know About Speech Tournaments in the NCFCA
  (a homeschool speech competition
league).

By this time next
year:
my older son will have
been to
Tunisia and back. 

I have a hard time
understanding:
math, any
math.

There’s this girl: who wrote a book called Sick Girl, about what
it’s like to have a heart transplant. 
Her book was excerpted in
U.S. News & World Report this
week.  I am thinking of her today.

I want to buy: a vacuum cleaner just like my mom’s, which I recently
became acquainted with while helping her after knee replacement surgery.  It’s one of the “higher end” Kenmore/Sears
canisters.  It is awesome!

If you spent the
night at my house:
I would have
a lot of tidying up to do, first.

Most recent thing I’ve
bought myself:
a blouse at the
thrift store.  Of course, it needs
hemmed, because I’m so short-waisted.  My
friends call the Salvation Army thrift store here in town
Sally Ann’s.  The one in a town further south we call Hess
Brothers
.  “Where did you get that
wonderful suit?”  “Oh, I bought it at
Hess Brothers.”

Most recent thing
someone else bought me:
a bag
of candy to use as prizes for speech class.

My middle name is: Elaine.  When
I was in 2
nd grade, I started signing my name with this, trying to
get the teacher to call me by my middle name. 
But it didn’t wash.

In the morning I: do a routine that I learned how to do from The
FlyLady
:  1) wind the cuckoo clock 
2)  look outdoors at the woods  3) drink a glass of water 4) do the
allergy routine 5)  eat apple while going through email.  ETC.

Last night I was: preparing another lesson for my beginning speech
students (high school level) in our homeschool speech club of 70 students.

If I was an animal
for a day I’d be:
either a cat
(how nice to laze around for the day!) or a bird (because I would love to fly).

A better name for me
would be:
Overweight.

Tomorrow I am: going to go shopping while my Younger Son volunteers
at the library, and then visit my mother-in-law at the assisted living center.

Tonight I am: hopefully going to continue sewing on costumes for
our Pemberley Promenade.

Please feel free to
copy this and insert your own answers so we can learn more about you!

